It's COP-licated: What corporates need to know ahead of COP26

  • Location: Online
  • Date: 21/10/21
  • Time: 16:00 - 16:45

The world’s climate negotiators will meet in Glasgow at the beginning of November for the next round of global climate talks, aiming to agree actions that limit temperature rise to 1.5°C. As the pre-COP (Conference of the Parties) chatter gets louder, join our webinar on 21st October to cut through the noise and understand what COP needs to achieve and what that will mean for business.

In the webinar, we'll cover: 

- What does a successful COP look like?
- What are the big challenges that may prove a barrier to COP’s success?
- How are countries delivering on Quality, Integrity and Ambition and what space does that leave for the private sector?
- How is corporate climate leadership changing in a post-Paris world?

With lots to cover and time for questions, please join us for this 45 minute session, presented by Jonathan Shopley, our Managing Director, External Affairs.

Thursday 21st October

8:00 am PT | 11:00 am ET | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CET

Take Climate Action Today

Contact us to turn your climate responsibilities into positive outcomes for people, the planet and your business.